Ten White Geese: A Novel

Ten White Geese: A Novel

por 12,99 $

12.99 Ten White Geese: A Novel http://covers.feedbooks.net/item/433643.jpg?t=1404122234 http://es.feedbooks.com/item/433643/ten-white-geese-a-novel?locale=es&utm_medium=uwishlist&utm_source=amazon

Have you ever wanted to disappear and make a new life for yourself where no one knows your name?

Ten White Geese is the eagerly anticipated, internationally bestselling new novel by the winner of the world's richest literary prize for a single work of fiction. Fans of Per Petterson's Out Stealing Horses or Paul Harding's Tinkers may find in Ten White Geese a new novel to fall in love with.

A woman rents a remote farm in rural Wales. She says her name is Emilie. An… (más)

Entrevistas  


A lot of background information is sometimes just noise; it's immaterial for the unfolding of the story
A lot of background information is sometimes just noise; it's immaterial for the unfolding of the story (01 de marzo de 2013)
Entrevista de Gerbrand Bakker por Lara Touitou

Gerbrand Bakker won the International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award in 2010 for his novel The Twin. Ten White Geese is a quiet and haunting novel in which we follow a Dutch professor and Dickinson scholar fleeing to Wales after an incident and trying to settle on a remote farm.

Leidos en la Web (1 artículo)


In stark but lyrical prose, Bakker explores themes of both isolation and intimacy.

Comentarios (0 comentarios)


Todavía no hay comenatrios. Identificarse para enviar un comentario.

Detalles del Libro  


Editor: Penguin (26 de febrero de 2013)

Format: EPUB

Número de páginas: 240 páginas

Tamaño del archivo: 724 KB

Protección: DRM

Idioma: Inglés

Premio literarios: Ganadaor del Precio Independent Foreign Fiction Prize 2013


Listas (1 lista)


Our ten favorite books of 2013

After a year of great reads, discover what we loved in fiction and non-fiction with these ten titles we strongly recommend.


Ver también  


>
>
>