Biografía y autobiografía / Memorias

Mejores Ventas

icon Abonarse al canal

Navegación

Mejores Ventas

Novedades

Nuestra selección

Premios literarios

 

Categoría

Delete Memorias

 

Lengua

Inglés (5274)

Francés (81)

Alemán (329)

Español (189)

Italiano (108)

Catalán (16)

 

Protección

Todo (5274)

Sin DRM (157)

DRM (5115)

Más opciones

When Breath Becomes Air

de Paul Kalanithi & Abraham Verghese

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis...


The Vixen Diaries

de Karrine Steffans

This titillating exposé chronicles the personal and professional adventures of this tabloid-laden socialite, dispelling some rumors, while confirming others. Diaries unveils the heavily shrouded Hollywood backrooms...


Cider With Roadies

de Stuart Maconie

Cider with Roadies is the true story of a boy's obsessive relationship with pop. A life lived through music from Stuart's audience with the Beatles (aged 3); his confessions as a pubescent prog rocker; a youthful...


The Conquest of New Spain

de Bernal Diaz del Castillo

Conquest of New Spain is the first-person narrative of Bernal Díaz del Castillo (1492-1581), the 16th-century military adventurer, conquistador, and colonist settler. It is a vivid, military account that establishes...


12 Years A Slave

de Solomon Northup

When Solomon Northup, born a free black man in Saratoga, New York, was offered a short-term job with a circus in Washington, D.C., in 1841, he jumped at the opportunity. But when he arrived, he was kidnapped...


Monkey Mind: A Memoir of Anxiety

de Daniel Smith

Daniel Smith’s Monkey Mind is the stunning articulation of what it is like to live with anxiety. As he travels through anxiety’s demonic layers, Smith defangs the disorder with great humor and evocatively...


The Steady Climb: A Family Journey From Mountains to Markets

de Jay Hack & Mark Springer

Long-term investing, like mountain climbing, is a journey with no shortcuts to success. In The Steady Climb, Jay Hack, financial advisor and former mountain guide, shares a philosophy of wealth management passed...


The Calling: A Life Rocked by Mountains

de Barry Blanchard

With heart-pounding descriptions of avalanches and treacherous ascents, Barry Blanchard chronicles his transformation from a poor Metis (half-breed) kid from the wrong side of the tracks to one of the most respected...


Song To Kill A Giant

de Sandra Kalniete

 25 years ago, the people of Latvia, Estonia and Lithuania united under broad democratic movements to demand from the Soviet Union the freedom which was taken from them in 1940. One can only admire the courage...


A Stolen Life: A Memoir

de Jaycee Dugard

In the summer of 1991 I was a normal kid. I did normal things. I had friends and a mother who loved me. I was just like you. Until the day my life was stolen.

For eighteen years I was a prisoner. I was an object...


Bossypants (Enhanced Edition)

de Tina Fey

Before Liz Lemon, before "Weekend Update," before "Sarah Palin," Tina Fey was just a young girl with a dream: a recurring stress dream that she was being chased through a local airport by her middle-school...


Confessions of a Hostie: True Stories of an International Flight Attendant

de Danielle Hugh

If you have ever wondered what it would be like to be a jet-setting hostie, or international flight attendant, then spending a little time in Danielle’s life is a captivating journey. You might be surprised...


Wild: From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail

de Cheryl Strayed

#1 NATIONAL BESTSELLER

NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE

At twenty-two, Cheryl Strayed thought she had lost everything. In the wake of her mother’s death, her family scattered and her own marriage was soon destroyed....


Confessions of a Video Vixen

de Karrine Steffans

Part tell-all, part cautionary tale, this emotionally charged memoir from a former video vixen nicknamed 'Superhead' goes beyond the glamour of celebrity to reveal the inner workings of the hip-hop dancer industry—from...


I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings

de Maya Angelou

Here is a book as joyous and painful, as mysterious and memorable, as childhood itself. I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings captures the longing of lonely children, the brute insult of bigotry, and the wonder of...


Incidents In TheLife Of A Slave Girl - Illustrated & Annotated

de Harriet Ann Jacobs & Bob Carruthers

Harriet Ann Jacobs (February 11, 1813 - March 7, 1897) was an American writer, who escaped from the horrors of slavery and became an abolitionist speaker and reformer. Jacobs' single work, Incidents in the Life...


With the Old Breed: At Peleliu and Okinawa

de E.B. Sledge

“Eugene Sledge became more than a legend with his memoir, With The Old Breed. He became a chronicler, a historian, a storyteller who turns the extremes of the war in the Pacific—the terror, the camaraderie,...


The Other Wes Moore: One Name, Two Fates

de Wes Moore

BONUS: This edition contains a new afterword and a The Other Wes Moore discussion guide.

The chilling truth is that his story could have been mine. The tragedy is that my story could have been his.

Two kids named...


How to Get Out of Your Own Way

de Tyrese Gibson

Actor, singer, songwriter Tyrese Gibson crafts a memoir filled with every emotion and life experience one could possibly imagine. With personal experiences paired with reflective questions based on his extremely...


Eat, Pray, Love: One Woman's Search for Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia

de Elizabeth Gilbert

The 10th anniversary edition of one of the most iconic, beloved, and bestselling books of our time.

Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat Pray Love touched the world and changed countless lives, inspiring and empowering...